Avantages de l'incorporation

Services de création d'entreprise et de protection des biens personnels.

Soyez incorporé

Avantages de l'incorporation

La décision d'incorporer votre entreprise est généralement prise lorsque les avantages de l'incorporation l'emportent sur les coûts relativement mineurs et les obstacles administratifs liés à la création et à la gestion de l'entreprise.

Intégrez votre entreprise pour:

  • Protection de la responsabilité
  • Économies d'impôt
  • Crédibilité commerciale
  • Facilité de mobilisation de capitaux
  • Prestige pour les mandataires sociaux
  • Durée perpétuelle
  • Transfert simple de propriété
  • Gestion centralisée
  • Confidentialité (le «voile d'entreprise»)

Protection de la responsabilité

Intégrez votre entreprise pour une protection accrue. Afin de bénéficier d'une protection maximale contre les poursuites judiciaires, la société ou la société doit être établie, exploitée et entretenue correctement, avec toutes les «formalités d'exploitation» correctement mises en œuvre et respectées. La protection n'est pas automatique. Seule une société constituée conformément au statut juridique bénéficie de la protection juridique. Cette protection de responsabilité fournit un tampon entre les obligations légales de l'entreprise et les biens personnels de l'actionnaire. Étant donné que les actionnaires ne sont pas personnellement responsables des obligations de la société (rappelons-nous que la société, une fois correctement formée et gérée, est maintenant considérée comme une entité distincte), ils peuvent être protégés contre les litiges corporatifs. Ainsi, si l'entreprise est impliquée dans une action en justice, le domicile ou les actifs personnels des actionnaires ne seraient pas menacés.

Citons un exemple: John Smith possédait une petite entreprise de construction à Riverside, en Californie. Il était préoccupé par les poursuites découlant de la responsabilité de la construction, alors il a formé une société. Comme John a été informé qu'une société est une entité distincte des personnes qui en sont propriétaires, les propriétaires ou «actionnaires» sont personnellement protégés contre les poursuites liées aux affaires. Ainsi, lorsqu'un des employés de John était imprudent, tombait du toit et se cassait le bras, la responsabilité était limitée à la société. Les biens personnels de John, sa maison, ses voitures et ses économies étaient à l'abri de tout jugement ou règlement rendu contre sa société. Sans le bénéfice de la protection offerte par la société, la responsabilité commerciale de John exposait potentiellement sa maison, ses voitures et ses comptes d'épargne à un procès.

Économies d'impôt

Intégrez votre entreprise pour bénéficier d'avantages fiscaux. Il existe des avantages et des économies substantiels pour une entreprise constituée en société. Par exemple, Brian Smith., Propriétaire d'une entreprise de conception de sites Web à Minneapolis, avait l'habitude de payer de l'impôt sur les bénéfices de son entreprise. Ce revenu «après impôt» servait ensuite à couvrir ses dépenses, à s'ajouter à son compte d'épargne et à subvenir à ses dépenses discrétionnaires. Il dépensait beaucoup d'argent «après impôt». Après avoir appris les avantages de l'incorporation de son entreprise, il injecte maintenant des dizaines de milliers de dollars par an dans sa caisse de retraite d'entreprise. L'argent est cotisé en franchise d'impôt et croît en franchise d'impôt jusqu'à sa retraite. Cette option ne lui était pas offerte avant sa constitution. Il annule également tous ses frais médicaux, y compris les ordonnances, par l'intermédiaire de sa société, et il est en mesure de radier 100% de ses primes d'assurance par rapport à la simple radiation de 30% disponible pour les sociétés de personnes ou les entreprises individuelles. Il loue même une voiture de fonction et rédige le chèque chaque mois sur son compte bancaire d'entreprise. Ce ne sont là qu'un aperçu des types d'avantages disponibles en établissant votre entreprise en tant que société.

Une autre stratégie d'économie d'impôt est appelée «transfert de revenus». Le transfert de revenus permet de répartir stratégiquement les revenus d'une entreprise entre les actionnaires et l'entreprise de manière à minimiser les impôts globaux.

De plus, une société dont les revenus bruts sont inférieurs à 3 millions de dollars est l'un des types d'entreprises les moins audités. À l'inverse, le formulaire d'entreprise le plus vérifié est le formulaire de revenu d'un travail indépendant de «l'annexe C».

Crédibilité

La crédibilité est un autre avantage accordé à une entreprise constituée en société. Les clients et les autres entreprises se sentent généralement plus en sécurité lors de transactions avec une entité juridique d'entreprise, car cela insuffle un sentiment de confiance dans l'entreprise. Pour les investisseurs et les prêteurs d'une entreprise, cela leur permet de savoir que leurs actifs d'investissement bénéficient de meilleures protections juridiques. Une société peut également avoir sa propre cote de crédit, quelles que soient les cotes de crédit des propriétaires ou des actionnaires. Les étapes et le processus par lesquels une entreprise doit passer pour se constituer en société montrent au client que l'entreprise qui a obtenu la «Inc.» après que le nom de leur entreprise ait démontré leur désir d'être une entreprise de longue date sur le marché.

La levée de capitaux

Intégrez votre entreprise pour des opportunités d'investissement. Alors que les entreprises individuelles et les partenariats standard sont limités quant à la façon dont ils peuvent lever des capitaux pour leur entreprise, une société peut lever des capitaux en vendant des actions ou des intérêts dans l'entreprise. Les investisseurs sont plus facilement attirés par une opportunité commerciale où leur exposition à la responsabilité est minimale. Les investisseurs veulent généralement un retour sur investissement maximal avec le moins de responsabilité possible. Si quelque chose ne va pas et que des poursuites sont intentées, ils veulent savoir que leur domicile et leurs comptes personnels ne sont pas vulnérables aux attaques. De nombreuses banques souhaitent qu'une entreprise soit constituée avant d'accorder un prêt aux petites entreprises.

Prestige pour les mandataires sociaux

Avoir «PDG» ou «Président» après son nom, ainsi que «Inc.» après le nom de son entreprise sur une carte de visite, peut ouvrir des portes et offrir des opportunités qui ne seraient pas disponibles autrement. Le fait de s'associer à d'autres hommes d'affaires prospères peut exposer à des idées commerciales susceptibles d'avoir un impact financier positif. De plus, les clients potentiels peuvent être plus disposés à entendre la présentation de vente ou la proposition commerciale si elle provient du «PDG» plutôt que simplement du propriétaire unique.

Autre exemple: N. Jorgensen vendait auparavant des services de comptes marchands de cartes de crédit à des entreprises en démarrage. Sans titre d'entreprise propre, il se heurtait généralement à de la résistance lorsqu'il faisait appel à des clients potentiels. Puis il est devenu intelligent: «… c'est N. Jorgensen, PDG de Card Processing Corporation…» a multiplié sa capacité à atteindre les décideurs, et a ainsi grandement amélioré son bénéfice net. Le fait qu'il ait un titre correspondant à son statut nouvellement incorporé était le levier dont il avait besoin pour atteindre les décideurs.

Durée perpétuelle

L'entreprise constituée a une durée perpétuelle, sauf indication contraire dans les statuts. Cette durée de vie illimitée permet à l'entreprise de continuer d'exister et de faire des affaires, même après le décès prématuré d'un propriétaire ou la décision des propriétaires individuels de vendre leur participation dans l'entreprise. Wal-Mart et la Ford Motor Company, par exemple, ont légué aux membres de la famille un héritage qui devrait perdurer pendant de nombreuses générations.

Transfert simple de propriété

Une société constituée en société peut transférer rapidement la propriété et le contrôle opérationnel de l'entreprise. Cette participation majoritaire peut être transférée en totalité ou en partie, généralement par la vente ou le transfert d'actions de la société. Le transfert de propriété est généralement une affaire privée et interne et ne constitue généralement pas un dépôt public.

Gestion centralisée

La gestion centralisée des entreprises incorporées facilite la communication de l'entreprise lors des transactions en rendant le processus plus efficace que de simples partenariats. Lorsqu'il s'agit d'accords contraignants et de décisions commerciales à enjeux élevés, cette communication permet de prendre des décisions et des accords avec la contribution d'une personne ou des principales parties impliquées dans l'entreprise. Cela diffère d'un partenariat, où les principales décisions sont généralement prises par chaque partenaire, avec un consensus nécessaire pour la plupart de ces décisions.

Confidentialité

Intégrez votre entreprise pour assurer l'anonymat aux actionnaires, administrateurs, dirigeants et propriétaires de l'entreprise ou de la société. Cet anonymat est soumis aux lois locales de l'État dans lequel l'entreprise est constituée, mais cela signifie généralement qu'une entreprise constituée en société peut permettre à un individu de gérer, gérer et posséder l'entreprise sans que son nom n'apparaisse dans les archives publiques. Les noms des actionnaires n'apparaissent généralement pas dans les archives publiques. Le service des mandataires et des administrateurs, où une personne autre que les actionnaires apparaît sur la liste des dirigeants, est un service disponible dans plusieurs États. Cela permet au propriétaire individuel de bénéficier de l'anonymat, contrairement à une entreprise individuelle ou à une société de personnes.

Ce ne sont là que quelques-uns des facteurs et avantages à prendre en compte lorsque vous décidez de franchir ce pas et d'incorporer votre entreprise. Bien que chaque situation diffère, l'intégration de votre entreprise est la prochaine étape logique si l'une des considérations mentionnées ci-dessus vous intéresse. Vous pouvez démarrer le processus maintenant en cliquant sur l'un des boutons de commande sur cette page.  

Autres considérations

Il y a d'autres facteurs qui doivent être pris en considération lors de l'incorporation.Ils incluent le fait qu'il existe des exigences locales et fédérales à respecter, la nécessité d'être créée conformément au droit général des sociétés du gouvernement dans lequel l'entreprise est incorporé, le dépôt des statuts requis auprès du bureau d'État approprié, et le paiement des taxes et frais fédéraux et d'État, ainsi que les frais de licence commerciale imposés par le gouvernement local. Companies Incorporated peut intégrer votre entreprise rapidement et facilement. Il existe également certaines «formalités d'entreprise» simples (décrites en détail ailleurs sur ce site) qui doivent être observées dans le modèle d'entreprise. La société doit être gérée avec une structure de direction comprenant les mandataires sociaux et un conseil d'administration. Cela peut généralement être une personne occupant tous les postes. Assurez-vous de lire notre description détaillée de ces tâches qui accompagne votre colis et voyez comment nous pouvons simplifier l'ensemble du processus afin que vous et votre entreprise puissiez commencer à profiter immédiatement des avantages de l'incorporation.

Dernière mise à jour le 29 septembre 2015

Consultations

FREE Consultations on starting a new business, growing a business and protecting personal assets

Call: 1-888-444-4812

Your information will only be used to contact you regarding your consultation. It will not be sold

Benefits of Incorporating

The decision to Incorporate your business is usually made when the benefits of Incorporating outweigh the relatively minor costs and administrative hurdles of setting up and running the corporation.

Incorporate your business for:

  • Liability Protection
  • Tax Savings
  • Business Credibility
  • Ease of Raising Capital
  • Prestige for the Corporate Officers
  • Perpetual Duration
  • Simple Transfer of Ownership
  • Centralized Management
  • Privacy (The “Corporate Veil”)

Liability Protection

Incorporate your business for increased protection. In order to enjoy maximum liability protection from lawsuits, the company or corporation must be established, operated, and maintained properly, with all of the “operating formalities” properly implemented and adhered to. Protection is not automatic. Legal protection is only enjoyed by a company that has been formed precisely according to legal statute. This liability protection provides a buffer between the legal obligations of the business, and the shareholder’s personal assets. Since the shareholders are not personally responsible for the corporation’s obligations (let’s remember that the corporation, once properly formed and run, is now considered a separate entity), they can be protected from corporate litigation. Thus, if the company is involved in a lawsuit, the shareholders’ personal homes or assets would not be at risk.

Let’s cite an example: John Smith owned a small construction company in Riverside, California. He was concerned about lawsuits stemming from construction liability, so he formed a corporation. Because John was advised that a corporation is a separate entity from the people who own it, the owners, or “shareholders” are shielded personally from business-related lawsuits. So when one of John’s employees was careless and fell from the roof and broke his arm, the liability was limited to the corporation. John’s personal assets, his home, cars, and savings, were safe and secure from any judgment or settlement rendered against his corporation. Without the benefit of the protection offered by the corporation, John’s business liability potentially exposed his house, cars, and savings accounts to a lawsuit.

Tax Savings

Incorporate your business for tax benefits. There are substantial advantages, and savings, available to an incorporated business. For example, Brian Smith., the owner of a web design company in Minneapolis, used to pay income tax on any profit that his company showed. This “post tax” income was then used to cover his expenses, to add to his savings account, and provide for his discretionary spending. He was spending a lot of “post-tax” money. After learning of the benefits of incorporating his business, he now socks away tens of thousands of dollars per year in his corporate pension fund. The money is contributed tax free and grows tax free until his retirement. This option was not available to him before he incorporated. He also writes off all of his medical expenses, including prescriptions, through his corporation, and he is able to write off 100% of his insurance premiums versus the mere 30% write-off available to partnerships or sole proprietorships. He even leases a company car and writes the check every month from his corporate bank account. These are just a glimpse of the types of advantages available by establishing your company as a corporation.

Another tax-saving strategy is called “income shifting.” Income shifting allows for the income of a company to be strategically divided between the shareholders and the company in a manner that allows the overall taxes to be minimized.

Additionally, a corporation with under $3 million in gross revenue is one of the least audited business types. Conversely, the most audited business form is the “Schedule C” self- employment income form.

Credibility

Credibility is another benefit afforded to a company that is incorporated. Customers and other businesses usually feel more secure engaging in transactions with a corporate legal entity because it instills a feeling of confidence in the company. For investors in and lenders to a business, it gives them knowledge that their investment assets are afforded better legal protections. A corporation can also have a credit rating of its own regardless of the credit ratings of the owners or shareholders. The steps and process by which a business must go through to incorporate shows the customer that the company that has secured the “Inc.” after their company name has demonstrated their desire to be a long-standing business in the marketplace.

Raising Capital

Incorporate your business for investment opportunities. Whereas sole proprietorships and standard partnerships are limited as to how they can raise capital for their business, a corporation can raise capital through the selling of corporate stock, or interest, in the company. Investors are more readily attracted to a business opportunity where their exposure to liability is at a minimum. Investors typically want a maximum return on their investment with as little liability as possible. If something goes wrong and lawsuits are filed, they want to know that their home and personal accounts are not vulnerable to attack. Many banks want a business to be incorporated before providing a small business loan.

Prestige for the Corporate Officers

Having “CEO” or “President” after one’s name, along with the “Inc.” after one’s business name on a business card, may open doors and provide opportunities that would not be available otherwise. Associating with other successful businesspeople may expose one to business ideas that may have a positive financial impact. Moreover, potential clients may be more amenable to hearing the sales presentation or business proposal if it comes from the “CEO” rather than merely the sole proprietor.

Another example: N. Jorgensen formerly sold credit card merchant account services to start-up businesses. Without a corporate title of his own, he was usually met with resistance when he called upon potential clients. Then he got smart: “…this is N. Jorgensen, CEO of Card Processing Corporation…” has multiplied his ability to reach decision-makers, and thus greatly enhanced his bottom-line profit. The fact that he had a title to match his newly incorporated status was the leverage he needed to get through to the decision makers.

Perpetual Duration

The incorporated business has perpetual duration unless stated otherwise in the articles of incorporation. This unlimited life allows the company to continue to exist and conduct business, even following the untimely death of an owner, or the decision by individual owners to sell their interest in the company. Wal-Mart and the Ford Motor Company, for example, have passed legacies on to family members which should continue for many generations.

Simple Transfer of the Ownership

An incorporated company can quickly transfer ownership and the operational control of the business. This controlling stake can be transferred either in whole, or in part, usually by the sale or transfer of company stock. The transfer of the ownership is typically a private, internal matter and does not typically a public filing.

Centralized Management

The centralized management found in incorporated businesses aids corporate communication during transactions by making the process more efficient than mere partnerships. When it comes to binding agreements and high-stakes business decisions, this communication allows decisions and agreements to be made with input from one person or major parties involved with the company. This differs from a partnership, where the major decisions are typically made by each partner, with a consensus needed for most of these decisions.

Privacy

Incorporate your business to provide anonymity to the shareholders, directors, officers, and owners of the company or corporation. This anonymity is subject to the local laws of the state in which the business is incorporated, but it usually means that an incorporated business can allow an individual to run, manage, and own the business without their name appearing on public record. Shareholder names do not typically appear in the public records. Nominee officer and director service, where someone other than the shareholders appears on the officer list is a service that is available in several states. This allows for the individual owner to be afforded anonymity, unlike a sole proprietorship or partnership.

These are just some of the factors and benefits to consider when deciding to take that leap and incorporate your business. Though every situation differs, incorporating your business is the next logical step if any of the above-mentioned considerations are of value to you. You can start the process now by clicking one of the order buttons on this page.  

Other Considerations

There are other factors that should be taken into consideration when incorporating These include the fact that there are local state and federal requirements that need to be met, the need to be created in compliance with the general corporation law of the government in which the business is incorporated, the filing of the required articles of incorporation with the correct state office, and the paying of the federal and state taxes and fees, along with any business license fees imposed by the local government. Companies Incorporated can incorporate your business quickly and easily. There are also certain easy “corporate formalities” (described at length elsewhere on this site) that must be observed within the corporate business model. The corporation must be operated with a management structure that includes the corporate officers, and a board of directors. This can typically be one person holding all positions. Please be sure to read our very through descriptions of these duties that comes with your package, and see how we can simplify the entire process so that you and your company can start enjoying the benefits of incorporation immediately.