حيث لدمج

خدمات بدء الأعمال التجارية وحماية الأصول الشخصية.

الحصول على إنكوربوريتد

حيث لدمج

عندما يحين الوقت لتقرير الحالة التي يمكن فيها لدمج شخص ما ، يكون اختيار أي من ولايات 50 أو مقاطعة كولومبيا. نظرًا لأن القوانين التي تحكم الشركات تختلف من ولاية إلى أخرى ، فهناك بعض المبادئ الأساسية التي ينبغي دراستها قبل اتخاذ قرار بشأن مكان التأسيس. السؤال الأول الذي قد يطرحه صاحب عمل جديد على نفسه هو "هل سنمارس أعمالنا في ولاية واحدة أم عدة؟" إذا كان سيتم إجراء الأعمال في المقام الأول في ولاية واحدة ، فقد يكون دمج هذه الولاية هو الخيار الأكثر بساطة والأكثر منطقية. إذا كان هناك أكثر من دولة سيتم فيها تنفيذ الأعمال ، فينبغي أن يأخذ العمل في الاعتبار العوامل التي ينطوي عليها التأسيس في ولاية أخرى. بعض هذه العوامل تشمل ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر:

  • ما هي قوانين الشركات في الدولة فيما يتعلق بمسؤوليات وحقوق أعضاء مجلس الإدارة والمسؤولين والمساهمين في الشركة؟
  • ما هي قوانين الشركات في الدولة فيما يتعلق بحقوق الدائنين؟
  • ما هو معدل الضريبة على الدول التي يجري النظر في تأسيسها؟
  • ما هو الفرق في التكاليف بين التأسيس في دولة واحدة ، بدلاً من التسجيل كشركة أجنبية في تلك الدولة؟

بدأ ستيف وشقيقه أعمالًا تفصيلية للهواتف المحمولة للسيارات ، ورف ، والقوارب. إنهم يدمجون أعمالهم للاستفادة من حماية المسؤولية التي يتم تقديمها من خلال التأسيس. انهم يريدون حماية المسؤولية لحماية منازلهم والممتلكات الخاصة من الدعاوى القضائية التي يمكن أن تنشأ من النشاط التجاري. سيقضون وقتًا طويلاً في السفر من وإلى المواعيد ، بالإضافة إلى تنظيف المركبات باهظة الثمن. في هذه المرحلة من أعمالهم ، يقومون فقط بتفصيل السيارات في ولايتهم الأصلية في كاليفورنيا. بالنسبة لستيف وشقيقه ، فإن التأسيس في كاليفورنيا هو الاختيار المنطقي. إذا كانوا يبدأون عملًا تفصيليًا على مستوى الدولة والذي كان سيقدم خدمات في العديد من الولايات ، فقد يفكرون في التأسيس في ولاية مختلفة لجني فوائد قانون الشركات في تلك الولاية. يرغب ستيف وشقيقه في إلقاء نظرة على ما تقدمه ديلاوير ونيفادا فيما يتعلق بالتأسيس.

ولاية ديلاوير التأسيس

قد يتساءل شخص لم ينظر في إجراء الأعمال لأنفسهم ، "لماذا ولاية ديلاوير؟" بعد إجراء بعض الأبحاث ، سرعان ما سيجد المرء عدة أسباب لإدماج أكثر من نصف الشركات المدرجة في بورصة نيويورك في ديلاوير. تتمتع ولاية ديلاوير بمحكمة Chancery التي تتمتع بأكثر من 200 من السنوات السابقة من السوابق القانونية في المسائل المتعلقة بقانون الشركات ، كما أنها صديقة للأعمال. القضاة الموجود في محكمة Chancery متخصصون في قضايا الشركات. يتم تعيينهم في مناصبهم حول الجدارة ومعرفة قانون الشركات ، بدلاً من الانتخابات. بعض الفوائد الأخرى لدمج في ولاية ديلاوير هي:

  • لا يوجد شرط للكشف عن أسماء وعناوين مجلس الإدارة الأولي.
  • رسوم التأسيس منخفضة.
  • لا توجد ضريبة دخل حكومية على شركات Delaware التي لا تقوم بأعمال تجارية في Delaware.
  • ديلاوير لا يوجد لديه مبيعات أو ضريبة الممتلكات الشخصية.
  • ليست هناك حاجة إلى مكتب الأعمال. مطلوب فقط وكيل مسجل.
  • يمكن للفرد أن يعمل كمسؤول ومدير ومساهم في شركة.
  • يمكن للمساهمين اتخاذ قرارات مكتوبة بدلاً من الاجتماعات الرسمية وجهاً لوجه.
  • يمكن إجراء أنواع مختلفة من الشركات تحت سقف شركة واحد.
  • معالجة التأسيس المعجل. لدى Delaware خيار الحصول على أعمال مدمجة في أقل من 1 ساعة.

نيفادا التأسيس

أصبحت ولاية نيفادا ولاية شائعة للغاية حيث تم دمجها بسبب المزايا التي تقدمها للأعمال. بالإضافة إلى المسؤولية القوية وحماية الأصول التي يتم تقديمها من خلال دمجها في ولاية نيفادا ، هناك مزايا أخرى. لا تفرض نيفادا ضرائب الامتياز أو ضريبة دخل الشركات. لا توجد ضريبة دخل شخصية ، خصوصية مُحسّنة للملكية ، والسرعة التي يمكن بها إنشاء شركة ، وفورات ضريبية ، وتكلفة بدء تشغيل منخفضة. اتخذت نيفادا أساسيات وصفة ناجحة لديلاوير ، وأخذتها إلى أبعد قليلاً. لا تزال هناك حالة في ولاية نيفادا حيث تم حجاب الشركات ، باستثناء حالات الاحتيال المتعمد. فيما يلي ملخص للأسباب التي دفعت كثيرًا إلى نيفادا لتأسيسها:

  • حماية قوية للمسؤولية لأعضاء مجلس الإدارة والمسؤولين بالنيابة عن الشركة.
  • انخفاض بدء التشغيل والتكاليف السنوية
  • وفورات ضريبية. إحدى الشركات في نيفادا التي تمارس أعمالها في نيفادا هي معفاة من ضريبة الدخل في الدولة.
  • الإجمالية. المساهمين شركة نيفادا ليست على السجل العام.
  • لم توقع ولاية نيفادا على اتفاقية لتبادل المعلومات مع مصلحة الضرائب.
  • ولاية نيفادا هي الدولة الوحيدة التي تسمح بإصدار "سهم حامل". هذه الأسهم مملوكة لمن يملكها في الوقت الحالي ، مما يسمح لصديق أو فرد من العائلة موثوق به بحمل الأسهم في أوقات الخطر.
  • الحد الأدنى من متطلبات الإبلاغ والإفصاح.
  • لا يحتاج المديرون لأن يكونوا مساهمين.
  • الشركات في نيفادا لديها القدرة على إصدار الأسهم لجمع رأس المال ، مقابل الخدمات المقدمة والممتلكات الشخصية والعقارات. يمتلك المديرون القدرة على تحديد القيمة في هذه الحالات ، ويكون قرارهم ملزماً.

في حين أن هناك العديد من الخيارات والخيارات المتاحة عندما يحين الوقت لاختيار دولة لدمجها ، فإن حقيقة أن التأسيس يمنح الشركة المسؤولية وحماية الأصول عند تشغيلها بشكل صحيح هو بمثابة مبلغ. إن الاحتفاظ بأصولك وممتلكاتك بعيدًا عن الأضرار عندما تحاول أن تعيش الحلم الأمريكي وامتلاك شركة ما هي أولوية رئيسية. بعد التعامل مع أهم القرارات ، فإن اختيار دولة لتضمينها سوف يتلخص في المزايا الضريبية ، وحماية الدعاوى ، ومرونة التشغيل ، ودرجة الخصوصية ، والهيكل التنظيمي الذي تتطلبه الشركة ، وأي ولاية تلبي تلك الاحتياجات على أفضل وجه.

FREE Consultations on starting a new business, growing a business and protecting personal assets

Call: 1-888-444-4812

Your information will only be used to contact you regarding your consultation. It will not be sold

Where to Incorporate

When it comes time to decide the state in which to incorporate a person has the choice of any of the 50 states or the District of Columbia. Since the laws governing corporations vary from state to state, there are some basic tenets that should be examined before making the decision on where to incorporate. The first question a new business owner might ask himself is, “Will we be doing business in one state, or several?” If business will be conducted primarily in one state, then incorporating that state may be the simplest and most logical choice. If there is more than one state in which business will be conducted, then the business should take into account that factors involved in incorporating in another state. Some of those factors include, but are not limited to:

  • What are the corporate laws of the state regarding responsibilities and rights of directors, officers, and shareholders of the corporation?
  • What are the corporate laws of the state with regard to the rights of creditors?
  • What is the tax rate for the states being considered for incorporation?
  • What is the difference in costs between incorporating in one state, as opposed to registering as a foreign corporation in that state?

Steve and his brother are starting a mobile detailing business for cars, RV’s, and boats. They are incorporating their business to take advantage of the liability protection that is offered by incorporation. They want the liability protection to shield their homes and private property from lawsuits that could arise from business activity. They will be spending a great deal of time traveling to and from appointments, as well as cleaning expensive vehicles. At this point in their business, they are only detailing vehicles in their home state of California. For Steve and his brother, incorporating in California is the logical choice. If they were starting a nation-wide detailing business that was going to offer services in a many states, then they might consider incorporating in a different state to reap the benefits of that state’s corporate law. Steve and his brother would want to take a look at what is offered by Delaware and Nevada with regard to incorporation.

Delaware Incorporation

Someone who has not looked into conducting business for themselves might ask, “Why Delaware?” Upon doing some research one will quickly find numerous reasons why more than half of the companies listed on the NYSE are incorporated in Delaware. Delaware has the Court of Chancery that has over 200 years of legal precedent in matters pertaining to corporate law, and is very business friendly. The judges found in the Court of Chancery specialize in corporate cases. They are appointed to their positions on merit and knowledge of corporate law, as opposed to election. Some of the other benefits to incorporating in Delaware are:

  • No requirement for disclosure of names and addresses of the initial board of directors.
  • The fees to incorporate are low.
  • There is no state income tax on Delaware corporations not doing business in Delaware.
  • Delaware has no sales or personal property tax.
  • A business office is not needed. Only a registered agent is required.
  • An individual can act as the officer, director, and shareholder of a corporation.
  • Shareholders can make written decisions in lieu of formal face-to-face meetings.
  • Different types of businesses can be conducted under one corporate roof.
  • Expedited incorporation processing. Delaware even has the option getting a business incorporated in as little as 1 hour.

Nevada Incorporation

Nevada is has become an extremely popular state in which to incorporated due to the benefits it offers to business. In addition to the strong liability and asset protection that is offered by incorporating in Nevada, there are other benefits. Nevada does not impose franchise taxes or corporate income tax. There is no personal income tax, enhanced privacy of ownership, the speed at which a corporation can be formed, tax savings, and low startup cost. Nevada has taken the basics of what has been a successful recipe for Delaware, and taken them a bit further. There has yet to be a case in Nevada where the corporate veil has been pierced, except for cases of intentional fraud. A summary of reasons that one many be drawn to Nevada for incorporation are:

  • Strong liability protection for directors and officers acting on the behalf of the corporation.
  • Low startup and annual costs
  • Tax savings. A Nevada corporation conducting business in Nevada is state income tax free.
  • Privacy. Nevada corporation stockholders are not on public record.
  • The state of Nevada did not sign an information sharing agreement with the IRS.
  • Nevada is the only state that allows for “Bearer Shares” to be issued. These shares are owned by whoever has them at the moment, thus allowing a trusted friend or family member to hold the shares in times of peril.
  • Minimal reporting and disclosure requirements.
  • The directors don’t need to be stockholders.
  • Nevada corporations have the ability to issue stock to raise capital, for services rendered, personal property, and real estate. The directors have the ability to determine the value in these instances, and their decision is binding.

While there are a multitude of options and choices available when it comes time to choose a state in which to incorporate, the fact that incorporation gives the company liability and asset protection when properly operated is tantamount. Keeping your assets and property out of harms way when trying to live the American dream and owning a business is a major priority. After dealing with the most important decisions, choosing a state to incorporate in will boil down to what tax advantages, lawsuit protection, flexibility of operation, degree of privacy, and organizational structure the business requires, and which state best meets those needs.