ديلاوير ذ م م: كل ما تحتاج إلى معرفته

خدمات بدء الأعمال التجارية وحماية الأصول الشخصية.

الحصول على إنكوربوريتد

ديلاوير ذ م م: كل ما تحتاج إلى معرفته

ديلاوير LLC مزايا

قد يكون تشكيل Delaware LLC أحد أذكى الخطوات التي يمكن أن يقوم بها صاحب العمل. بادئ ذي بدء ، ولاية ديلاوير واحدة من الدول الثلاث الأكثر ودية LLC في الأمة (جنبا إلى جنب مع نيفادا و وايومنغ). ثانيا ، العملية برمتها سريعة وسهلة ، وتأتي مع مجموعة متنوعة من الفوائد القانونية. ثالثًا ، بموجب قانون ولاية ديلاوير ، لا يتعين عليك فعليًا العيش في الولاية لتكوين شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة في ولاية ديلاوير. أخيرًا ، كيان الأعمال المرن هذا له تكاليف بدء تشغيل منخفضة.

هل أنت جاهز للبدء ولكن لا تعرف من أين تبدأ؟ أكمل نموذج الاستشارة الموجود هنا أو استخدم أحد أرقام الهواتف في هذه الصفحة. في هذه الأثناء ، إليك كل ما تحتاج لمعرفته حول Delaware LLCs.

وكيل ديلاوير ذ م م مسجل

ما هو LLC؟

بالنسبة الى Investopedia، شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة ، والمعروفة أكثر باسم LLC ، هي بنية الشركات التي توفر حماية المسؤولية وضريبة التدفق من أجل الملاك. بمعنى آخر ، تعامل الشركة ذات المسؤولية المحدودة الملاك (الذين يطلق عليهم عمومًا الأعضاء) مثل الشركاء. افتراضيًا ، يعامل مصلحة الضرائب على أنها ملكية فردية لأغراض ضريبية إذا كان لديها عضو واحد ؛ كشراكة إذا كان لديها اثنين أو أكثر. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يوفر مصلحة الضرائب أيضًا فرصة للضريبة على الشركة مثل الشركة ، إما C أو S. So ، على عكس الشركة التي لديها مرونة ضريبية هائلة. وهذا يعني أنه يمكنك اختيار فرض ضريبة على شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة بإحدى الطرق الأربع.

يجب على المرء أن يقدم مواد تنظيمية مصاغة بشكل صحيح مع الدولة. ومع ذلك ، يمكن للمالكين توضيح جميع التفضيلات الضريبية والإدارية والتنظيمية في اتفاقية تشغيل خاصة. وبالتالي ، فإن هذا الهيكل يمنحهم المرونة اللازمة للتعامل مع أعمالهم كما يرونها مناسبة. في الوقت نفسه ، يمكن لشركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة حماية أصولها الشخصية في حالة قيام شخص ما بمقاضاة الشركة.

علم ديلاوير

كيف يعمل ديلاوير LLC

تغطي مواد التنظيم ، أو شهادة التكوين ، جميع أساسيات شركة Delaware LLC ، بما في ذلك:

  1. أسماء المالكين / الأعضاء والمديرين
  2. اسم وعنوان الوكيل المسجل
  3. اسم وعنوان الشركة
  4. خطة العمل ، والغرض ، وهيكل الشركة

وبالمثل ، يمكن أن تحدد اتفاقية التشغيل تفضيلات تنظيمية وإدارية إضافية. ليس مطلوبا من قبل الدولة. ومع ذلك ، فإن عدم وجود شخص يمكن أن يحد بشدة من فوائد حماية الدعاوى القضائية. لذلك ، تأكد من وجود اتفاقية تشغيل تمت صياغتها بشكل احترافي.

ميزات مثيرة للاهتمام من Delaware LLC:

  • أعضاء LLC الحصة في أرباح / خسائر الشركة مدرجة في اتفاقية تشغيل شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة.
  • إدارة ديلاوير LLC يقع على عاتق الأعضاء أنفسهم أو مدير معين أو لجنة إدارة. يتمتع الأعضاء أيضًا بالقدرة على العمل كمستثمرين سلبيين.
  • ديلاوير ذ م م الضرائب تستند إلى أرباح الشركة وخسائرها. ككيان متدفق افتراضيًا ، تقوم شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة بنقل أرباح / خسائر الشركة إلى أعضائها. لذلك ، يتم إدراج الأرباح في الإقرارات الضريبية الشخصية للأعضاء كإيرادات شخصية وليست شركة.
  • LLC حقوق التصويت في ولاية ديلاوير في كثير من الأحيان ، ولكن ليس مطلوبًا ، بناءً على مبالغ استثمار رأس المال للأعضاء. إذا كانت اتفاقية التشغيل لا تغطي حقوق التصويت ، فيجب على شركة LLC أن تلتزم بقواعد التصويت في ديلاوير.
  • قواعد نقل ديلاوير LLC السماح للعضو ببيع أو إعطاء مصلحة في الشركة لشخص آخر. هذا طالما أن جميع الأعضاء قد صوتوا ووصلوا إلى موافقة الأغلبية قبل الصفقة. إذا كانت اتفاقية التشغيل لا تغطي قواعد النقل ، فإن Delaware توفر قواعد احتياطية.

ديلاوير ذ م م

فوائد ديلاوير LLC

سواء أكنت تبدأ شركة صغيرة أو تجمع أصولًا استثمارية ، فقد تكون سمعت أن تشكيل شركة Delaware LLC هو خيار شائع. لذا ، ما هو كل هذا العناء؟ ديلاوير ذ م م تأتي مع الكثير من الامتيازات! مجرد إلقاء نظرة على هذه الفوائد السبعة لتشكيل ولاية ديلاوير LLC

1. البساطة والأمن

على عكس العديد من الولايات ، لا تتطلب منك ولاية ديلاوير تضمين أسماء وعناوين الأعضاء أو المديرين في مستندات تشكيل شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة. هذا يحمي هويتك ومعلوماتك الشخصية من أن يصبح سجلًا عامًا. بدلاً من ذلك ، تحتاج فقط إلى تعيين شخص اتصال ووكيل مسجل في Delaware لتكوين شركة LLC الخاصة بك أو صيانتها. أيضًا ، تتطلب شركة Delaware LLCs صيانة قليلة جدًا بدون متطلبات التصويت أو الاجتماع خارج اتفاقية التشغيل التي وضعها أعضاء LLC.

2. لا يوجد شرط الإقامة

نظرًا لأن ولاية ديلاوير تسمح للمستثمرين من خارج الدولة ، فلن تضطر في الواقع إلى العيش أو القيام بأعمال تجارية في ديلاوير لتشكيل شركة ديلاوير المحدودة. لا تحتاج حتى للعيش في الولايات المتحدة. تشترط الدولة فقط أن تحافظ على وكيل مسجل في ولاية ديلاوير للتعامل مع جميع المراسلات الرسمية من قسم الشركات. أيضًا ، لا تحتاج إلى الحصول على ترخيص أعمال من Delaware ، أو التسجيل في إدارة الإيرادات ، أو دفع ضريبة الإيصالات الإجمالية في Delaware.

ضريبة

3. المزايا الضريبية

ولاية ديلاوير هي الدولة الأكثر ملائمة للأعمال عندما يتعلق الأمر بالضرائب. على سبيل المثال ، لا تدفع شركة Delaware LLCs التي تعمل خارج الولاية ضريبة المبيعات أو ضريبة الدخل أو ضريبة الدخل غير الملموسة (لأشياء مثل براءات الاختراع والعلامات التجارية). أيضًا ، يمكن لأعضاء LLC اختيار كيفية فرض ضريبة على دخل الشركة. تشمل الخيارات:

  • مهمل: شركة ذات عضوية واحدة تدفع ضرائب الدخل والعمالة الذاتية على صافي دخل الأعمال. تتدفق الضرائب والخصومات إلى الإقرارات الضريبية الشخصية للعضو.
  • شراكة: يدفع كل عضو في شركة LLC متعددة الأعضاء ضرائب الدخل والعمالة الذاتية على حصتها من الدخل. تتدفق الضرائب والخصومات إلى الإقرارات الضريبية الشخصية للعضو.
  • شركة S: شركة ذات عضوية فردية أو متعددة الأعضاء تقوم بتقديم الضرائب سنويًا. تتدفق الأرباح والتوزيعات إلى نماذج ضريبة الدخل الشخصي للمساهم.
  • شركة C: تقوم شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة بدفع ضريبة الشركات على أرباحها المحتجزة ويدفع الأعضاء ضريبة دخل على مدفوعات الشركة.

4. هيكل إدارة مرن

واحدة من أعظم فوائد LLC هي حرية التعاقد. تحدد اتفاقية تشغيل LLC (مستند أنشأه أعضاء LLC) هيكل الشركة. لذلك ، يمكن تصميم جميع البنود والقواعد لتلبية احتياجات العضو. يمكن لأعضاء Delaware LLC إدارة الشركة بأنفسهم أو تعيين مديرين للقيام بذلك من أجلهم. أيضا ، يمكن لشخص أو مستثمر واحد تشكيل ديلاوير LLC. بمعنى آخر ، يمكنك أن تكون الرئيس ونائب الرئيس والسكرتير وأمين الخزانة كلها مدمجة في واحدة.

5. انخفاض تكاليف بدء التشغيل

التكلفة غير المكلفة لتشكيل Delaware LLC والمحافظة عليه تجعله خيارًا شائعًا لكثير من الناس. وفقا لرسوم ديلاوير شعبة الشركات جدول، تشكيل Delaware LLC أقل بكثير من العديد من الدول الأخرى. تشمل الرسوم السنوية رسوم ضريبة الامتياز التي تختلف من عام لآخر ورسوم الوكيل المسجل. مع هذه التكاليف المنخفضة وعدم وجود متطلبات رأس المال ، فإن إنشاء شركة Delaware LLC يناسب أي ميزانية تقريبًا.

ديلاوير LLC آمنة

6. أقصى حماية للأصول الخاصة بك

توفر شركة Delaware LLCs مجموعة متنوعة من الحماية للمسؤولية لأصحاب الأعمال. لسبب واحد ، افترض أن شخصًا ما قد حصل على حكم ضد شركتك. في هذه الحالة ، يتم تطبيق الالتزامات فقط على ممتلكات الشركة - وليس الشخصية. بالمقابل ، إذا كان لدى أحد أعضاء الشركة ذات المسؤولية المحدودة ديون أو حكم قضائي ضدهم ، فلا يمكن للدائنين متابعة أصول الشركة ذات المسؤولية المحدودة.

أيضًا ، يمكن لأعضاء ومديري شركة Delaware LLC أن يظلوا مجهولين. وبالتالي ، فإن هذا يجعل من الأسهل حماية الأصول من الدائنين المحتملين. ببساطة ، يمكن لوكيل محلي مسجل في Delaware LLC إزالة جميع الإشارات إلى المستثمرين حتى يعرف مصلحة الضرائب فقط أصولك وإيراداتك.

شحن حماية النظام

في الواقع ، فإن الطريقة الوحيدة للدائنين لمتابعة حصة ملكية العضو في Delaware LLC هي الحصول على أمر شحن. بالنسبة الى Investopedia، يسمح أمر الشحن للدائن بوضع رهن على مصلحة العضو في شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة. يمكن للدائن ، من الناحية النظرية ، أن يستولي على الأموال المدفوعة للعضو أو الشريك أو "المالك" المعين لشركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة.

ضع في اعتبارك أن هذا لا يمنح حقوق الدائن في ملكية الشركة. هذا يعني فقط أنه يمكن للدائن إرفاق توزيعات للمدين حتى يتم سداد الدين. لحسن الحظ ، تقدم ديلاوير حماية أمر الشحن لشركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة. على عكس الولايات الأخرى ، فإن فرض الرسوم في ولاية ديلاوير لا يمنح الدائنين سوى الحق في الفائدة المالية للعضو الفرد. لا يمكن للدائن استخدامها لحبس الرهن على مصلحة صاحب شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة أو إجبار الشركة على حل وبيع أصولها.

الآن ، هنا هو الجزء الجيد. في معظم الدول ، تحتاج إلى عضوين أو أكثر أو تفقد حماية أمر الشحن. في ولاية ديلاوير ، تحتاج فقط إلى عضو واحد من أجل التمتع بالحماية التي يوفرها لك أمر الشحن. ويومينغ ونيفادا هما الولايتان الوحيدتان ، حتى كتابة هذه السطور ، التي لديها شخص واحد يحمّل أوامر الحماية.

A دائن مفخخ فخ

يصبح أفضل. أفضل بكثير. لا تحتاج شركة LLC الخاصة بك إلى إجراء توزيعات لك خلال مدة أمر الشحن. لذلك ، تتراكم الأموال في شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة ولا يتلقى الدائن الخاص بك أي شيء. علاوةً على ذلك ، يقول 77-137 Ruling Ruling Ruling Ruling الذي يحكمه بأنه يجب على من لديه الحق في التوزيعات أن يدفع ضرائب عليها سواء كان يستلمها أو لا. لذلك ، يتعثر الدائن الخاص بك مع الفاتورة الضريبية الخاصة بك ، ولكن لا يتلقى أي أموال. تقرأ هذا الحق. يجب على الدائن أن يدفع ضرائب على جزء من الأرباح سواء حصل الدائن على التوزيع أم لا. بعد الفاتورة الضريبية الأولى ، مع عدم وجود أموال لإظهارها ، سينخفض ​​معظم الدائنين إلى المحكمة ويزيلون أمر الشحن.

كتب القانون

7. قوانين تجارية قوية

من المزايا الأخرى لتشكيل شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة في ولاية ديلاوير هي تاريخ الدولة الطويل في إنشاء قوانين دعاوى ملائمة للأعمال. يشار إليها في الغالب كزعيم للأمة في قانون الأعمال ، توفر ديلاوير مجموعة واسعة من القوانين التي تستخدمها العديد من الدول كنماذج عند صياغة قوانين الشركات الخاصة بها. يوجد في ديلاوير محكمة خاصة ، هي محكمة Chancery ، للتعامل مع النزاعات التجارية. تشتهر محكمة Chancery بخبرتها في مجال قانون الشركات ، وتقرر جميع القضايا من قبل القضاة ، وليس هيئة المحلفين ، الذين يتخصصون في هذا المجال ويستخدمون أكثر من مائتي عام من السوابق القضائية في إصدار أحكامهم.

تقرر محكمة Chancery أكثر من 1,000 دعاوى مدنية كل عام ، لذلك من المحتمل أن تكون معظم النزاعات القانونية قد تمت مناقشتها بالفعل في المحكمة. يتيح هذا لأصحاب الأعمال فكرة ما إذا كان سيتم تسوية دعوى قضائية أو خوضها في وقت مبكر ، مما قد يوفر لك الكثير من الوقت والمال الذي تنفقه على الرسوم القانونية.

سجل سجلات الشركات

كيفية تشكيل ديلاوير ذ

لذلك ، قررت المضي قدماً في تشكيل شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة في ولاية ديلاوير. ولكن من أين نبدأ؟ لحسن الحظ ، تشكيل Delaware LLC بسيط. تستغرق عملية حفظ الملفات عادةً حوالي 4-6 أسابيع ، ولكن يتوفر خيار مُعجّل (مقابل رسوم إضافية) يستغرق أقل من يوم عمل 1 ، بالإضافة إلى 3-5 يومًا للبريد.

ابدأ في تشكيل Delaware LLC باتباع خطوات 5 هذه.

1. اختر اسم

تحتاج كل شركة إلى اسم ، ولا تختلف شركة Delaware LLC الخاصة بك. تأكد من توافق اسم شركتك مع متطلبات تسمية Delaware. على سبيل المثال ، اسمك:

  • يجب أن تشمل "شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة" أو أحد اختصاراتها
  • يتطلب ترجمة مصاحبة إذا كانت تتضمن كلمات بلغة أجنبية
  • قد يتطلب أوراقًا إضافية وشخصًا مرخصًا إذا كان يستخدم كلمات مقيدة (على سبيل المثال ، محامي ، بنك)
  • يجب ألا تتضمن الكلمات التي يمكن الخلط بينها وبين وكالة حكومية (مثل مكتب التحقيقات الفيدرالي ، وزارة الخارجية)
  • يجب ألا تشمل الكلمات التي تعتبر بذيئة أو عنصرية أو مرفوضة من قبل وزير خارجية ولاية ديلاوير

تحقق من توفر اسم الشركة التي اخترتها. إذا كنت تريد منا أن نقوم بتكوين شركة Delaware LLC الخاصة بك ، فاتصل بمكاتبنا وشاهد الاسم المتاح. يمكنك أيضًا البحث إذا كان نشاطك التجاري متاحًا كنطاق ويب.

2. رشح وكيل شركة مسجلة في ولاية ديلاوير

وفقًا لقانون ولاية ديلاوير ، يجب أن يكون لدى أي شركة مشكلة في الولاية وكيل مسجل. جهة الاتصال الرئيسية لنشاطك التجاري مع الدولة ، يتلقى الوكلاء المسجلون مستندات قانونية نيابة عنك. يجب أن يكون للوكلاء المسجلين عنوان تجاري محلي في ولاية ديلاوير للتأهل ليكون وكيلك المسجل في ديلاوير LLC. نحن نقدم خدمات الوكلاء المسجلين في جميع دول 50.

3. نحن ملف شهادة تشكيل

يعد تقديم شهادة تشكيل من قسم Delaware لشركات الشركات أقرب إلى تقديم شهادة ميلاد لشركة Delaware LLC الخاصة بك. كما ذكرنا سابقًا ، تسرد شهادة التشكيل معلومات مهمة عن شركتك ، مثل اسم وعنوان Delaware LLC وعنوان وكيلك المسجل. املأ نموذج الاستفسار على هذه الصفحة أو استخدم أحد أرقام الهواتف أعلاه وسنكون سعداء لمساعدتك.

4. نخلق اتفاق التشغيل

على الرغم من أن ولاية ديلاوير ليست ملزمة ، فإن اتفاقية التشغيل تحدد إجراءات الملكية والتشغيل في شركة ديلاوير المحدودة. كوثيقة قانونية ، اتفاقية التشغيل:

  • هيكلة العلاقات المالية والعمل مع أصحابك المشاركين
  • يساعد في حماية حالة المسؤولية المحدودة الخاصة بك
  • يحمي من سوء الفهم
  • يضمن أن شركتك تخضع لقواعدك ، وليس تلك التي أنشأتها الدولة

عندما نشكل شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة ، فإننا نقدم اتفاقية تشغيل تلقائيًا.

5. إنشاء رقم تعريف صاحب العمل (EIN)

أساسًا ، رقم ضمان اجتماعي لشركتك ، يمثل EIN شكلًا من أشكال رقم تعريف دافع الضرائب الذي يساعد مصلحة الضرائب على تحديد نشاطك التجاري لأغراض الضرائب والإيداع. كما يسمح لك بفتح حساب مصرفي للأعمال ذ م م ، والتقدم بطلب للحصول على تراخيص وتصاريح ، وضرائب الملفات ، والتعامل مع رواتب الموظفين. الخبر السار: يمكننا التقدم بطلب للحصول على EIN لك. فقط اسأل ممثل.

مصافحة

هيا بنا نبدأ!

على الرغم من أن إنشاء شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة في ولاية ديلاوير يبدو سريعًا وسهلاً ، إلا أنه يجب عليك تغطية جميع قواعدك من خلال التشاور مع خبراء ديلاوير LLC لدينا قبل الغطس. سيقوم فريقنا بتوجيهك خلال العملية بأكملها لضمان حصولك على فهم كامل للمبادئ التوجيهية والمسؤوليات. يسعدنا الإجابة على أسئلتك ومخاوفك ، لذلك اتصل بفريقنا اليوم.

طلب معلومات مجانية

Delaware LLC: Everything You Need to Know

Business start-up and personal asset protection services.

Get Incorporated

Delaware LLC: Everything You Need to Know

Delaware LLC Advantages

Forming a Delaware LLC may be one of the smartest moves a business owner can make. First of all, Delaware one of the three most LLC-friendly states in the nation (along with Nevada and Wyoming). Secondly, the entire process is quick, easy, and comes with a variety of legal benefits. Third, by Delaware law, you don’t actually have to live in the state to form an LLC in Delaware. Finally, this flexible business entity has low start-up costs.

Ready to get started but don’t know where to begin? Complete the consultation form located here or utilize one of the phone numbers on this page. Meanwhile, here’s just about everything you need to know about Delaware LLCs.

Delaware LLC Registered Agent

What is an LLC?

According to Investopedia, a limited liability company, more commonly known as an LLC, is a corporate structure that provides liability protection and flow-through taxation for owners. In other words, an LLC treats owners (generally called members) like partners. By default the IRS treats it as a sole proprietorship for tax purposes if it has one member; as a partnership if it has two or more. In addition, the IRS also provides an opportunity for the company to be taxed like a corporation, either C or S. So, unlike a corporation it has tremendous tax flexibility. That is, you can choose to have the LLC taxed in one of four ways.

One must file properly drafted articles of organization with the state. However, the owners can spell out all tax, management, and organizational preferences in a private operating agreement. Thus, this structure gives them the flexibility to handle their business as they see fit. At the same time, the LLC can protect their personal assets in case someone sues the company.

Delaware Flag

How a Delaware LLC Works

The articles of organization, or Certificate of Formation, cover all of the basics of a Delaware LLC, including:

  1. Names of owners/members and managers
  2. Name and address of the registered agent
  3. Name and address of the company
  4. Business plan, purpose, and structure of the company

Similarly, an operating agreement can lay out additional organizational and management preferences. It is not required by the state. However, not having one can severely limit the lawsuit protection benefits. So, be sure you have a professionally drafted operating agreement.

Interesting features of a Delaware LLC:

  • LLC members share in the profits/losses of the company is listed in the LLC’s operating agreement.
  • Managing a Delaware LLC falls to the members themselves, a hired manager, or a management committee. Members also have the ability to act as passive investors.
  • Delaware LLC taxes are based on the company’s profits and losses. As a flow-through entity by default, an LLC passes the company’s profits/losses to its members. Therefore, profits are listed on the personal tax returns of members as personal, not company, income.
  • LLC voting rights in Delaware are frequently, but not required to be, based on the members’ capital investment amounts. If the operating agreement doesn’t cover voting rights, the LLC must defer to Delaware’s voting rules.
  • Delaware LLC transfer rules allow a member to sell or give interest in the company to another person. This is as long as all members have voted and reached a majority approval prior to the transaction. If the operating agreement doesn’t cover transfer rules, Delaware provides fallback rules.

Delaware LLC

Delaware LLC Benefits

Whether you’re starting a small business or pooling investment assets, you may have heard that forming a Delaware LLC is a popular choice.  So, what’s all the fuss about? Delaware LLCs come with a lot of perks! Just take a look at these seven benefits of forming a Delaware LLC

1.     Simplicity and Security

Unlike many states, Delaware doesn’t require you to include the names and addresses of members or managers on an LLC’s formation documents. This protects your identity and personal information from becoming public record. Instead, you just need to designate a contact person and a Delaware registered agent to form or maintain your LLC. Also, Delaware LLCs require very little maintenance with no voting or meeting requirements outside of the operating agreement established by LLC members.

2.     No residency requirement

Since the state of Delaware permits out-of-state investors, you don’t actually have to live or do business in Delaware to form a Delaware LLC. You do not even need to live in the United States. The state only requires that you maintain a registered agent in Delaware to handle all official correspondence from the Division of Corporations. Also, you don’t need to obtain a Delaware business license, register with the Department of Revenue, or pay Delaware’s gross receipts tax. 

tax

3.     Tax benefits

Delaware is the most business-friendly state when it comes to taxes. For example, Delaware LLCs that operate outside of the state don’t pay sales tax, income tax, or intangible income tax (for things like patents and trademarks). Also, LLC members can choose how the company’s income will be taxed. Options include:

  • Disregarded: A single-member LLC that pays income and self-employment taxes on net business income. Taxes and deductions flow through to the member’s personal tax returns.
  • Partnership: Each member of this multi-member LLC pays income and self-employment taxes on their share of the income. Taxes and deductions flow through to the member’s personal tax returns.
  • S Corporation: Single- or multi-member LLC that files taxes yearly. The profits and distributions flow through to the shareholder’s personal income tax forms.
  • C Corporation: The LLC pays corporate tax rates its retained earnings and members pay income tax on payments from the corporation.

4.     Flexible Management Structure

One of the greatest LLC benefits is freedom of contract. The LLC operating agreement (a document created by LLC members) lays out the structure of the company. Therefore, all terms and rules can be tailored to meet the member’s needs. Delaware LLC members can manage the company themselves or designate managers to do it for them. Also, a single person or investor can form a Delaware LLC. In other words, you can be the President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer all rolled into one.

5.     Low start-up costs

The inexpensive cost of forming and maintaining a Delaware LLC makes it a popular choice for many people. According to the Delaware Division of Corporations’ fee schedule, forming a Delaware LLC is much lower than many other states. Annual fees include a franchise tax fee that varies year to year and a registered agent fee. With such low costs and no capital requirements, forming a Delaware LLC fits almost any budget.

Delaware LLC safe

6.     Maximum protection for your assets

Delaware LLCs provide a variety of liability protections for business owners. For one thing, suppose someone wins a judgment against your company. In that case, liabilities are only enforced on company – not personal – property. Conversely, if a member of the LLC has debts or a judgment filed against them, the creditors cannot go after the LLC’s assets.

Also, members and managers of a Delaware LLC can remain anonymous. Thus, this makes it easier to shield assets from potential creditors. Simply put, a local Delaware LLC registered agent can remove all reference to investors so that only the IRS knows about your assets and income.

Charging Order Protection

In fact, about the only way for creditors to pursue a member’s ownership interest in a Delaware LLC is by acquiring a charging order. According to Investopedia, a charging order allows a creditor to place a lien on a member’s interest in the LLC. The creditor could, in theory, seize money paid to the named member, partner, or “owner” of an LLC.

Keep in mind, this does not give the creditor rights of ownership to the company. It only means that the creditor can attach distributions to the debtor until the debt is paid. Fortunately, Delaware offers charging order protection for LLCs. Unlike other states, charging orders in Delaware only entitle creditors to an individual member’s financial interest. The creditor cannot use it to foreclose on an LLC owner’s interest or force the LLC to dissolve and sell its assets.

Now, here is the good part. In most states you need two or more members or you lose the charging order protection. In Delaware, you only need one member in order to enjoy the protection that the charging order gives you. Wyoming and Nevada are the only two other states, as of this writing, to have one-person charging order protection.

A Creditor Booby Trap

It gets even better; much better. Your LLC does not need to make distributions to you through the duration of the charging order. Therefore, the money accumulates in your LLC and your creditor receives nothing. Moreover, Revenue Ruling 77-137 says that whoever has the rights to the distributions must pay taxes on them whether he/she receives them or not. So, your creditor gets stuck with your tax bill, but receives no money. You read that right. Your creditor must pay taxes on your portion of the profits whether the creditor receives the distribution or not. After the first tax bill, with no money to show for it, most creditors will go down to the courthouse and remove the charging order.

law books

7.    Strong business laws

Another benefit of forming your LLC in Delaware is the state’s long history for establishing business-friendly case laws. Often referred to as the nation’s leader in business law, Delaware provides a wide range of statutes that many states use as models when drafting their own corporate laws. Delaware has a specific court, the Court of Chancery, for dealing with business disputes. Known for its corporate law expertise, the Court of Chancery decides all cases by judges, not juries, who specialize in this area and utilize over two hundred years of case law in making their rulings.

The Court of Chancery decides more than 1,000 civil lawsuits every year, so most legal disputes have likely already been argued in court. This gives business owners an idea of whether to settle or fight a lawsuit ahead of time, which may save you a lot of time and money spent on legal fees.

Corporate Record Book

How to Form a Delaware LLC

So, you’ve decided to go ahead with forming an LLC in Delaware. But where to begin? Fortunately, forming a Delaware LLC is simple. The filing process usually takes about 4-6 weeks, but an expedited option is available (for an extra fee) that takes as little as 1 business day, plus 3-5 days for mailing.

Get started on your Delaware LLC formation by following these 5 steps.

1. Choose a name

Every company needs a name, and your Delaware LLC is no different. Make sure your company name complies with Delaware naming requirements. For example, your name:

  • Must include “limited liability company” or one of its abbreviations
  • Requires an accompanying translation if it includes words in a foreign language
  • May require additional paperwork and a licensed individual if using restricted words (e.g. Attorney, Bank)
  • Must not include words that may be confused with a government agency (e.g. FBI, State Department)
  • Must not include words deemed lewd, racist, or objectionable by the Delaware Secretary of State

Check the availability of your chosen company name. If you want us to form your Delaware LLC,  call our offices and see what name is available. You can also search if your business is available as a web domain.

2. Nominate a registered LLC agent in Delaware

According to Delaware state law, any company formed in the state must have a registered agent. Your business’ main point of contact with the state, registered agents receive legal documents on your behalf. Registered agents must have a local business address in Delaware to qualify as your Delaware LLC registered agent. We provide registered agent services in all 50 states.

3. We file the Certificate of Formation

Filing a Certificate of Formation with the Delaware Division of Corporations is akin to filing a birth certificate for your Delaware LLC. As previously stated, the Certificate of Formation lists important information about your company, such as the name and address of your Delaware LLC and the address of your registered agent. Fill out an inquiry form on this page or utilize one of the phone numbers above and we would be glad to help you.

4. We create an operating agreement

Though not required by the state of Delaware, an operating agreement outlines the ownership and operating procedures of your Delaware LLC. As a legal document, the operating agreement:

  • Structures financial and working relationships with your co-owners
  • Helps guard your limited liability status
  • Protects against misunderstandings
  • Ensures that your company is governed by your rules, not those created by the state

When we form an LLC we automatically provide an operating agreement.

5. Establish an Employer Identification Number (EIN)

Essentially a social security number for your company, an EIN is a form of Taxpayer Identification Number that helps the IRS identify your business for tax and filing purposes. It also allows you to open an LLC business bank account, apply for licenses and permits, file taxes, and handle employee payroll. The good news: we can apply for an EIN for you. Just ask a representative.

handshake

Let’s Get Started!

Even though establishing an LLC in Delaware sounds quick and easy, you should cover all of your bases by consulting with our Delaware LLC experts before taking the plunge. Our team will walk you through the entire process to ensure that you have a full understanding of the guidelines and responsibilities. We’re happy to answer your questions and concerns, so contact our team today.

Request Free Information