المشروع المشترك

خدمات بدء الأعمال التجارية وحماية الأصول الشخصية.

الحصول على إنكوربوريتد

المشروع المشترك

المشروع المشترك عبارة عن كيان قانوني يتكون من طرفين أو أكثر لمتابعة الفرص الاقتصادية بشكل تعاوني. يساهم كلا الطرفين في حقوق الملكية في شكل أصول و / أو خدمات. ثم يشاركون في الإيرادات والنفقات ، والسيطرة على المؤسسة. يمكن أن يكون المشروع لمشروع محدد واحد فقط ، أو علاقة عمل مستمرة. على سبيل المثال هو مشروع Sony Ericsson المشترك. هذا على عكس التحالف الاستراتيجي ؛ الذي لا ينطوي على حصة من الأسهم من قبل المشاركين ، وهو ترتيب أقل صرامة بكثير. عادةً ما تشكل الأطراف شركة أو شركة ذات مسؤولية محدودة لمتابعة المشروع وحماية الأطراف من المسؤولية.

يمكن للمنظمات الأخرى بخلاف الشركات أن تشكل مشاريع مشتركة ؛ على سبيل المثال ، أطلقت منظمة رعاية الأطفال في الغرب الأوسط مشروعًا مشتركًا مع منظمات رعاية الأطفال الأخرى ، وما إلى ذلك ، والتي تتمثل مهمتها في تطوير وخدمة تتبع برامج العملاء لمنظمات الخدمة الإنسانية. يشترك جميع الشركاء الخمسة في مجلس إدارة شركة المشروع المشترك ، وقد تمكنوا معًا من تزويد المجتمع بموارد تمس الحاجة إليها.

عندما يتم استخدام المشاريع المشتركة

المشاريع المشتركة شائعة في صناعة النفط والغاز ، وغالبًا ما تكون تعاونًا بين الشركات المحلية والأجنبية. حوالي ثلاثة أرباع الدولية. غالبًا ما يُنظر إلى المشروع المشترك كبديل تجاري جيد جدًا في هذا القطاع ، حيث يمكن للشركات أن تكمل مجموعات مهاراتها بينما توفر للشركة الأجنبية وجودًا جغرافيًا. تُظهر الدراسات أن معدل فشل 30-61٪ ، وأن 60٪ فشل في البدء أو تلاشى خلال سنوات 5. (Osborn، 2003) من المعروف أيضًا أن المشاريع المشتركة في البلدان منخفضة النمو تظهر حالة من عدم الاستقرار بشكل أكبر ، وأن المشاريع المشتركة التي تنطوي على شركاء حكوميين لديها نسبة أعلى من الفشل (يبدو أن الشركات الخاصة مجهزة بشكل أفضل لتوفير المهارات الرئيسية ، وشبكات التسويق ، إلخ. .) علاوة على ذلك ، أظهرت JVs فشلًا بائسًا في ظل الطلب شديد التقلب والتغيرات السريعة في تكنولوجيا المنتج.

مزايا تشكيل مشروع مشترك

  • نشر التكاليف والمخاطر
  • تحسين الوصول إلى الموارد المالية
  • اقتصاديات الحجم المحتملة
  • الوصول إلى التكنولوجيات الجديدة أو المختلفة والعملاء
  • الوصول إلى ممارسات إدارة جديدة أو مختلفة أو مبتكرة

عيوب المشروع المشترك

  • يخضع للقوانين المحلية ، إذا كان مشروع دولي
  • الاستعداد لمطالب متقلبة أو تغييرات سريعة في التكنولوجيا
  • ارتفاع معدل الفشل ، ثابت

Joint Venture

Business start-up and personal asset protection services.

Get Incorporated

Joint Venture

A joint venture is a legal entity two or more parties form to cooperatively pursue an economic opportunity. Both parties contribute equity in the form of assets and/or services. Then they share in the revenues, expenses, and control of the enterprise. The venture can be for one specific project only, or a continuing business relationship. On example is the Sony Ericsson joint venture. This is in contrast to a strategic alliance; which involves no equity stake by the participants, and is a much less rigid arrangement. Typically the parties will form a corporation or LLC to pursue the venture and to protect the parties from liability.

Organizations other than businesses can also form joint ventures; for example, a child welfare organization in the Midwest initiated a joint venture with other child welfare organizations, etc., whose mission is to develop and service client tracking software for human service organizations. The five partners all sit on the joint venture corporation’s board, and together have been able to provide the community with a much-needed resource.

When are Joint Ventures Used

Joint ventures are common in the oil and gas industry, and are often cooperations between local and foreign companies. About three-fourths are international. A joint venture is often seen as a very viable business alternative in this sector, as the companies can complement their skill sets while it offers the foreign company a geographic presence. Studies show a failure rate of 30-61%, and that 60% failed to start or faded away within 5 years. (Osborn, 2003) It is also known that Joint ventures in low-developed countries show a greater instability, and that JVs involving government partners have higher incidence of failure (private firms seem to be better equipped to supply key skills, marketing networks, etc.) Furthermore, JVs have shown to fail miserably under highly volatile demand and rapid changes in product technology.

Advantages to Forming a Joint Venture

  • Spreading costs and risks
  • Improving access to financial resources
  • Potential Economies of Scale
  • Access to new or different technologies and customers
  • Access to new, different, or innovative management practices

Disadvantages of Joint Venture

  • Subject to local laws, if an international venture
  • Susceptibility to volatile demands or rapid changes in technology
  • High rate of failure, statically